Council meeting schedule for 2020

The following meetings of the Waitomo District Council are scheduled for November 2020:


Tuesday 31 March 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 28 April 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 5 May 2020: Audit and Risk Committee Meeting

Tuesday 12 May 2020: Hearing: Submissions to Exceptions Annual Plan (subject to requirement)

Tuesday 26 May 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 30 June 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 21 July 2020: Hearing: Gambling Venues (subject to requirement)

Tuesday 28 July 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 11 August 2020: Audit and Risk Committee Meeting

Tuesday 25 August 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 29 September 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 13 October 2020: Audit and Risk Committee Meeting (consideration of Annual Report)

Tuesday 27 October 2020: Council Monthly Meeting

Tuesday 24 November 2020: Council Monthly Meeting


Meetings are to be convened in the Council Chambers, Queen Street, Te Kuiti commencing at 9.00am, unless publicly notified otherwise.

An invitation is extended to members of the public to attend these meetings for observation purposes.

Any member(s) of the public wishing to speak at a Council meeting are required to gain approval from the Mayor at least two working days prior to the meeting.

A copy of the agenda will be available on Council’s Website two working days before the meeting.

Chris Ryan, Chief Executive



Council meeting schedule for 2020